I must be bored because I’m about to write a post in response to another bit of spam. This time the spammer was moved to write after reading the post about Subbuteo, so I’m guessing this penniless nut is around about my age.

Here’s the unwanted cack in full with some interventions:

I was just looking at your Subbuteo – The Opening Sentence site (that’s not the name of the site) and see that your site has the potential to get a lot of visitors. (Anyone could have come to that conclusion.) I just want to tell you, In case you don’t already know… There is a website service which already has more than 16 million users, and the majority of the users are interested in topics like yours. (No I didn’t know that and frankly I’m astonished that the best part of 16 million people actually like this shit.) By getting your website on this network you have a chance to get your site more popular than you can imagine. (I can imagine far more powerful things than generating traffic from your website.) It is free to sign up and you can read more about it here: [link removed] – Now, let me ask you… Do you need your website to be successful to maintain your business? (No.) Do you need targeted visitors who are interested in the services and products you offer? (No.) Are looking for exposure, to increase sales, and to quickly develop awareness for your website? (Definitely not. I’m odd that way.) If your answer is YES, you can achieve these things only if you get your site on the service I am talking about. (Bollocks.) This traffic service advertises you to thousands, (hang on, you said 16 million earlier…) while also giving you a chance to test the network before paying anything at all. All the popular sites are using this service to boost their readership and ad revenue! (What, like Google?) Why aren’t you? (Because I didn’t come down in the last shower of rain.) And what is better than traffic? (An Antje Traue film, an endless supply of crisps, Arch Enemy live at Wacken, I could go on.) It’s recurring traffic! (No it isn’t.) That’s how running a successful website works… Here’s to your success! Find out more here: [Link removed]

If you click the lick you end up at a web page called Form SEO and there’s a testimonial on there from a Nathan Dennis from SEO Service Reviews; this is an SEO company that doesn’t show up on any search engine results.

The other testimonial is from someone at a website that offers online quantum sound therapy, a process that analyses your voice and then tells you how to make your life better. So in one visit I’ve discovered a liar, a quack and the invisible man.

If there were enough proper jobs to go round there wouldn’t be a need for people to turn to this sort of cobblers to make a living, which suggests there are simply too many people on the planet. My suggestion (having applied a bit of quantum sound therapy on myself) is to reduce the numbers down to about a hundred. Plenty to go round, not enough to start a war and I’m in charge.

 

4 thoughts on “Spam is proof there are too many people on the planet

  1. I can’t believe that anyone ever ever in the history of blogging has ever fallen for this ever, so I can’t really understand why these people from a remote island in Indonesia persist in sending out this unutterably vomitous dirge. I really can’t.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have a friend who started using the internet a few years ago and was about to help someone from Africa who had spammed him some flannel about money and transfers and he could have the money for a small fee. He’d never heard of a 404 scam and in his own words ‘wanted to help at least one person before he died.’

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This sounds like a great deal, it’s free and 16million people would instantly buy your books….then you shall be super rich and can start work on that virus to reduce the population down to 100.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be afraid to leave a comment. I don't bite. (But I know people who do...)

