Another lonely communication between the nether regions of the internet.

And continuing my generosity in helping the sad and confused (kindred spirits) I’m sharing another message in the hope that some of you might find sympathy and empathy with our less fortunate cousins.

Todays message comes from Emily, which is spelt iajtsx, according to her gmail account:

Hello my name is Emily and I just wanted to drop you a quick note here instead of calling you. I came to your Airfix | The Opening Sentence website and noticed you could have a lot more visitors. I have found that the key to running a successful website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your website topic. There is a company that you can get keyword targeted visitors from and they let you try the service for free for 7 days. I managed to get over 300 targeted visitors to day to my website. Visit them here:

Because of the popularity of The Opening Sentence it would be unfair to disclose the webpage alluded to in the message; the amount of traffic passing over there will bring down their servers and possibly cost them a lot of money to get them up and running again. I’m sure Emily, or Mario Welte according to her website, will understand.

One thing that does confuse me about the links in the message is that the website displays a 404 forbidden sign, so maybe the servers are down already. The actual service does sound very promising: keyword targeted visitors. One of the most popular posts on this blog is the review of the Ghosts of Motley Hall, so maybe the people running this website can communicate with the dead. That’s what I call market expansion. Amazing.

I never did get round to turning off Akismet. I’m a bit busy at the moment, so maybe later on in the year we can have a good old spammy shindig and let the whole lot of them through. See who’s knocking on the doors to come in.

<< Back to Random Posts


page-books

6 thoughts on “Latest Spam no.2

  1. The dead! Now there’s a market! They probably have a lot of time on their skeletal hands and would probably appreciate a novel about the corpse-revivifying Herbert West, or other paranormal subjects. Now, I wonder whether Amazon has a store in Hell (or Heaven, for that matter)…

    Liked by 2 people

Don't be afraid to leave a comment. I don't bite. (But I know people who do...)

